Advisory Committee

Our Advisory Committee provides input on development, implementation and evaluation of HWLI and helps to assure that Leadership Institute programs are responsive to the needs of the state’s broadly defined public health system workforce.  Members are leaders within their communities, professional disciplines and areas of expertise and each brings a unique perspective.  Meetings are held three times per year for approximately three hours in Madison.

Advisory Committee Members, 2013-2016

Bevan Baker, City of Milwaukee Health Department

Terry Brandenburg, Medical College of Wisconsin, Master of Public Health Program

Terry Cohn, UW School of Medicine and Public Health, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research

Andrea Dearlove, UW-Madison, Wisconsin Partnership Program

Christina Ellis, Medical College of Wisconsin, Healthier Wisconsin Partnership Program

Eric Gass, City of Milwaukee Health Department

Doug Gieryn, Winnebago County Health Department (past Community Teams Program participant) 

Elizabeth (Lieske) Giese, Eau Claire County Health Department 

Nancy Hahn, Medical College of Wisconsin, Downtown Health Center (past Community Teams Program participant) 

Kristin Hill, Great Lakes Inter-Tribal Council, (past Community Teams Program participant)

Kirsten Johnson, Ozaukee County Health Department (former HWLI Program Manager)

Eric Krawczyk, Oneida Community Health Center

Nathan Luedke, Community Health Network (past Community Teams Program participant) 

Tim Size, Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative